If it's not funky, then its not bouncing and we're not involved!




We never got a chance to preview this but we didn’t just let it go, Gramps Morgan unleashes his second, solo, album Reggae Music Lives tomorrow (April 24th), independently, on his Dada Son Entertainment label. A musical therapy of sorts,Reggae Music Lives is filled with angelic harmonies, authentic compositions and a unique sound brand, Gramps calls “Rockaz”. Reggae Music Lives is more than Reggae; it’s world-beat, with a little bit of country, a taste of what Americans call rap-Jamaicans call it toasting; mix it with a hint of r ‘n’ b, a dash of blues synthesized with contemporary reggae that maintains the integrity of the original art form and you get a sense of the musical accents that help to make Reggae Music Lives complete. This gentle man is doing great things out there.Here is a preview of the track list.

01 . Reggae Music Lives
02 . Want Fi Charge Mi Feat. Inda A
03 . Life Too Short
04 . I Hear You Calling
05 . The Life We Chose
06 . Find Myself Thinking of
07 . I Really Appreciate You
08 . Coulda DJ (Dem Neva Know)
09 . The Almighty
10 . Dream
11 . Darling It’s You
12 . I Know It’s Love
13 . Part Time Soldiers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s